The Berks County Suicide Prevention Task Force was developed in 2015. The task force is a group of community members with common goals who have come together to focus on the needs of our community so that we can eliminate stigma of mental illness and put an end to suicide.

Each of the members is a key part of obtaining our goal as they represent a part of our larger community. We believe that suicide prevention is everyone’s business.

The committee members are:

Pamela Seaman
MHDD Program Administrator

Adrian Grieve
Division Disaster State Relations Director (MD, DE, DC, VA & FEMA RIII)

Chief Erik Grunzig
Chief, Brecknock Township Police Department

Marietta Wert

Dave Argentati
Governor Mifflin School District

Jonathan D Encarnacion

Cindy Quinter
Berks NAMI

Marisa Printz

Wendy Seidel
Executive Director, Greater Reading Mental Health Alliance

Lauren Marshall
Community Relations Coordinator, Community Relations

Sara George
Berks County Intermediate Unit

Jami Ream
Community Member

Robin Teitelbaum
Community Member

Michele Ruano-Weber
Deputy Administrator for Children, MH/DD Program

Barbara Waller
Co-County Wellness

Edward Michalik, PsyD
President/CEO, Threshold Rehabilitation Services, Inc.

Tracy Evans
Administrative Coordinator, MH/DD

Dr. Brian Wlazelek
Kutztown University – Retired

Yvonne Stroman
Community Program Specialist – Council on Chemical Abuse

Michelle Reichard-Huff

Stephen Mickulik, M.Ed.
La Salle Academy, Principal

James Trupp
Greater Reading MH Alliance

Maria Reyes
Area Agency on Aging

Jodi Foster

Caitlin Wasson
Hope Springs

Colleen Tilger
Penn State University